Sunday, April 4, 2010

SPRING 2010 THANK YOU SHOW 04/04/10 1-3pm on WUCX Delta College Quality Public Radio Q90.1FM

Take Your Seat On The Eclectic Chair Spring 2010 Thank You Show with Hosts Trish Lewis from WUCX-FM and (the Delta's) diedra knox and Penny Nickle (A Card Carrying Obstreperous Oriole)  from Saginaw, Michigan

Introduction Mike Henderson and The Bluebloods “Mister Downchild” Thicker Than Water 1998 Dead Reckoning Records or

1.  Peter Karp & Sue Foley “Rules Of Engagement” He Said She Said 2010 Blind Pig Records or or or
2. Matthew Grimm “My Girlfriend’s Way Too Hot For Me” The Ghost Of Rock & Roll 2009 Mud Dauber Records or
3. Mark Knopfler “You Can’t Beat The House” Get Lucky 2009 Warner Reprise or
4. Loudon Wainwright III “Be Careful There’s A Baby In The House” Recovery 2008 Yep Roc Records or
5. Bob Dylan “My Wife’s Home Town’” Together Through Life 2009 Sony Music or
6. Samuel James “A Sugar Smallhouse Valentine” For Rosa, Maeve and Noreen 2009 Northern Blues Records or
7. Warren Zevon “Dirty Life and Times” The Wind 2003 Artemis Records  or
8. Bruce Hornsby “What The Hell Happened” Halcyon Days 2004 Sony Records or
9. Rebecca Loebe “Married Man” Mystery Prize 2010
10. Willie Nelson & Wynton Marsalis “Bright Lights Big CityTwo Men With The Blues 2008 Blue Note Records or or
11. David Bromberg “Try Me One More Time” Try Me One More Time 2007 Appleseed Recording or
12. The Holmes Brothers “Dark Cloud” Feed My Soul 2010 Alligator Records or or
13. The Mayflies “Spooky” A Thousand Small Things 2009 Mud Dauber Records or
14. Jam Session “Pickles On The Elbow” Jam Session 2010 OMAC Records or
Hour Two
15. Koko Taylor “Wang Dang Doodle” Koko Taylor produced by Willie Dixon 2001 Chess Records or
16.  Jimmy Thackery & The Drivers “XXX Wife” Solid Ice 2007 Telarc Records or
17. Eva Cassidy “Walkin’ After Midnight” Somewhere 2008 Blix Street Records or or
18. Chris Smither “Don’t Call Me Stranger” Time Stands Still 2009 Signature Sounds or
19. Harry Chapin “W*O*L*D*” Harry Chapin – The Gold Medal Collection 1988 Elektra/Asylum Records
20. Jim Wynn & Wayne Garrish “One More Chance” Ocrafolk – Music Sampler 1998 Ocracoke Preservation Society
21. Harry Chapin “Taxi” Harry Chapin – The Gold Medal Collection 1988 Elektra/Asylum Records
22. Fiona Apple “Extraordinary Machine” Extraordinary Machine 2005 Epic/Sony Music or
23. Matthew Grimm & The Red Smear “One Big Union” The Ghost Of Rock & Roll 2009 Mud Dauber Records or or

The Eclectic Chair is produced in the studios of Delta College Quality Public Radio WUCX-FM. Thank you for all the overwhelming pledges of support these last two weeks. Next week will be back to more music and less talk for six glorious months. Have a seat on the next Eclectic Chair each week on this fine public radio station. PEACE

Spring 2010 Eclectic Chair Contributor’s List

Allen Bachelder – Harbor Beach

Anonymous – Port Austin

Steve & Patty Kent – Bay City

diedra  knox – Saginaw

Rudolph Miculka – Swartz Creek

Clare & Duke Yost – Midland

Gloria Anderson – Bay City

Patrick Graham – Cass City

Anonymous – Bay City

Jon Potrykus – Bay City

Mary Galle – Bay City

David McCullen - Midland

George Patton – Midland

Mr. & Mrs. Michael Barker – Birch Run

Anonymous – Midland

Ron McNew – Otisville

Thank you all for your generous pledges of support. The Chair is stuffed with love, music 

and less talk for another six months. Thank you for listening! Peace

Also a huge thank you to the best dentist I've ever experienced so my teeth would shine even on the radio! Dr. Robert L. Malecki, D.D.S., P.C. of Bay City, Michigan. You and your whole office were absolutely the best time I've ever had at the dentist! Thank You! Here's proof of my bright smile below~
Trish & Penny Nickle

trish & diedra knox