Sunday, February 8, 2009

February 9th 2009 Who's Full Moon Has Me Blue

THE WUCX-FM ECLECTIC CHAIR #174 WITH HOST TRISH LEWIS

Introduction Mike Henderson and The Bluebloods “Mister Downchild” Thicker Than Water 1998 Dead Reckoning

1. The Steepwater Band “At The Fall Of The Day” Grace And Melody 2009 Diamond Day Records http://www.steepwater.com/
2. The Steepwater Band “All The Way To Nowhere” Grace And Melody 2009 Diamond Day Records http://www.steepwater.com/
3. The Steepwater Band “VaRoomp!” Grace And Melody 2009 Diamond Day Records http://www.steepwater.com/
4. The Steepwater Band “The World Keeps Moving On” Grace And Melody 2009 Diamond Day Records http://www.steepwater.com/
5. The Steepwater Band “One Way Ride” Grace And Melody 2009 Diamond Day Records http://www.steepwater.com/
6. Damon Fowler “Some Fun” Sugar Shack 2009 Blind Pig Records http://www.blindpigrecords.com/
7. Damon Fowler “VFW” Sugar Shack 2009 Blind Pig Records http://www.blindpigrecords.com/
8. Damon Fowler “James” Sugar Shack 2009 Blind Pig Records http://www.blindpigrecords.com/
9. Damon Fowler “Sugar Shack” Sugar Shack 2009 Blind Pig Records http://www.blindpigrecords.com/
10. John Miller “Why Can’t You Behave?” Stage Door Johnny – John Miller Takes On Broadway 2008 PS Classics http://www.psclassics.com/
11. John Miller “I Can’t Say No” Stage Door Johnny – John Miller Takes On Broadway 2008 PS Classics http://www.psclassics.com/ or
12. Jason Danieley and the Frontier Heroes “One Man Guy” Jason Danieley and the Frontier Heroes 2008 PS Classics http://www.psclassics.com/ or http://www.jasondanieley.com/ or http://www.thefrontierheroes.com/
13. Loudon Wainwright III “The Man Who Couldn’t Cry” Recovery 2008 YepRoc Records http://www.yeproc.com/ or http://www.lwiii.com/
14. Dex Romweber Duo “Polish Work Song” Ruins Of Berlin 2009 Bloodshot Records http://www.bloodshotrecords.com/ or http://www.myspace.com/dexterromweberduo
HOUR TWO
15. N.A.S.A. (North America South America) featuring Tom Waits & Kool Keith “Spacious Thoughts” The Spirit Of Apollo 2008 Maestrobyte Music / 2009 Anti Records http://www.anti.com/home/
16. Dex Romweber Duo with Neko Case “Still Around” Ruins Of Berlin 2009 Bloodshot Records http://www.bloodshotrecords.com/ or http://www.myspace.com/dexterromweberduo
17. M. Ward “Never Had Nobody Like You” Hold Time 2009 Merge Records http://www.mergerecords.com/ or http://www.mwardmusic.com/
18. The High Kings “Galway To Graceland” The High Kings 2008 Manhattan / Blue Note Records http://www.bluenote.com/
19. Andrew Bird “Oh No” Nobel Beast 2008 Fat Possum Records http://www.fatpossum.com/ or http://www.andrewbird.net/
20. Infamous Stringdusters “Get It While You Can” Infamous Stringdusters 2008 Sugar Hill Records http://www.sugarhillrecords.com/
21. Neko Case “People Got A Lotta Nerve” Middle Cyclone 2008 Anti Records http://www.anti.com/home/ or http://www.nekocase.com/
22. Infamous Stringdusters “Lovin’ You” Infamous Stringdusters 2008 Sugar Hill Records http://www.sugarhillrecords.com/
23. Tina Dico “No Time To Sleep” A Beginning, A Detour, An Open Ending 2009 Defend Music http://www.defendmusic.com/ or http://www.tinadico.com/
24. Donna The Buffalo “I Don’t Need A Riddle” Silverlined 2008 Sugar Hill Records http://www.sugarhillrecords.com/
25. David Hoffman “Chili Con Karma” Benewah Road 2008 Jubalsun Productions http://www.jubalsun.com/
26. Bob Dylan “Gotta Serve Somebody” Slow Train Coming 1979 / 1986 / 2004 Sony Music http://www.bobdylan.com/
27. Thievery Corporation “The Numbers Game” Radio Retaliation 2008 ESL Records http://www.thieverycorporation.com/
28. Dogbrain “Nasty” Nest 2008 Jay Ward http://www.dogbrainmusic.com/
29. Steve Elson “Sevilla” Mott & Broom 2008 Lips & Fingers Music http://ww.steveelson.com/

THE ECLECTIC CHAIR IS PRODUCED IN THE STUDIOS OF DELTA COLLEGE QUALITY PUBLIC RADIO W.U.C.X.-F.M. Is it true that the cure for the blues is more blues? Here’s to Hope, yet another four letter word! BE SURE TO HAVE A SEAT ON THE NEXT ECLECTIC CHAIR EACH WEEK ON THIS FINE PUBLIC RADIO STATION! PEACE

No comments: